boyfromks
end of days
01 June 2004 11:51 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, the birthday ended on a rather lame note. The roommate had picked me up from the airport around 2:00. When I mentioned that it was my birthday, he said we should go out to dinner tonight. I said that sounded good. He went back to campus after dropping me off. By 8:30 he still wasn't back, so I called his cell phone and left a message. At 9:30 I got a voice mail from him saying he'd forgotten about dinner and already eaten something. So, I called D., but he wasn't home from getting L. at the airport. I hadn't eatten since breakfast, except for the small bag of peanuts on the flight from Dallas. So, I went to Sushi Ito and had a bunch of really good sushi. When I got back, the roomie had bought a bottle of port, which we proceeded to consume. So long birthday.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Clem Snide - Al Green

<< >>