boyfromks
the new year
01 June 2004 5:01 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, this was me 23 years ago.

I'm not nearly as cute now, but still have a goofy smile.

So, another year without succuming to death. Indeed.

I spent my birthday morning today with my family eating the buffet breakfast at a Holiday Inn in Lawrence, KS. I'd been home for a cousin's wedding, which was on Sunday. We also threw a surprise birthday party for my sister's 40th birthday. The weekend was great. The wedding was at this ranch, and needless to say, the party did end around 5 am, in the hot tub with about 14 people in it. I was still drunk when my dad woke me up at 7 to drive me back to the hotel I was supposed to sleep in. Heh heh heh.

My sister's party was fun as well. A lot of my mom's side of the family dropped by (the wedding was from my dad's side of the fam) and there was plenty of cold water for me to drink to nurse my hangover.

The flight back was uneventful. I've been in a good mood all day, which is good, as it's my birthday, but I've been really stressed out recently with school, and I think the time away from SD and with family was good to help clear my head. Which is good, cause I'm defending my dissertation proposal in a month.

Hello 28. What do you have in store for me this time?


___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: The New Year - Great Expectations (heh, I didn't even plan that)

<< >>