boyfromks
happy songs
23 March 2004 10:14 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
lyrics without music are bad poetry. Here's a new song I wrote, sans music.

"Take Three"

If it's free, take three:
One to use, one to lose, one to abuse.

If you're free, take me:
Once to amuse, once to abuse, once too loose.

If it's me, take three:
Once for you, once for the blues, once to abuse.

If you're free, take me:
Once to amuse, once to abuse, once too loose.

If it's free, take three:
One to use, one to lose, one to abuse.

There are a bunch of "oh oh oh"s in there as well, but it looks silly if I include them all. The song is capo'd at the 4th fret and consists of a quasi-raggae groove on D and A.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Pearl Jam - You Are

<< >>