boyfromks
northwest of here
14 March 2004 10:01 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
Hmmmm, so, it's been an eventful past few days. Last Wednesday I went to Portland for a conference. I presented a paper on Thursday morning in front of a huge crowd of one person, who was another grad student and a friend of the only other paper on my panel. My presentation went well. I'd been pretty nervous, but was fine once I got started. After giving my paper, I headed down to Eugene where one of my best friends from back home is in grad school at U. of Oregon. We had a fun time catching up, cooking some great food, drinking a lot of different northwest beers. Then on Saturday another friend from high school drove down from Seattle with his wife. They hung out with us, and brought along a friend of theirs who lived nearby in Springfield. S. and I played on the guitars they brought, and we ate tasty lasagne while drinking several bottles of wine. It was a good time. Today, I got dropped off at the airport and had an uneventful flight home. I got in earlier than planned, as I got on an earlier flight standby in LA. The break was nice, but I have a ton of stuff to do now. Work for my advisor, papers to grade, end of quarter nonsense. Oh well, spring break is close.

As is March Madeness.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Mates of State - Parachutes

<< >>