boyfromks
-
28 March 2004 6:47 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
Ahhh, the weekend didn't end as well as it should have. My beloved KU Jayhawks finally lost in the NCAA tournament. Granted, it took an overtime period for Georgia Tech to prevail. Oh well, they're going to be awesome next year. Otherwise, the weekend was good. Friday, I went to one of my favorite bars in San Diego, Speaker's Corner, with a bunch of people. Unfortunately, it closed for good after last night. The curry chicken pizza will be missed. After Speakers, we went to Imperial House for awhile, then DL and I went to A's where we hung out till 4 listening to music and trying not to annoy A's roomate.

Last night, I had to pick the roomate up from the airport before going to my friend J's house for a party, which was a lot of fun. I kicked major ass in the one game of darts that I participated in, doing around 80% of the scoring for our team. I made sure not to play again, so that I could go out on a high note. I also ended up playing some guitar with J and a few other people, including a former UCSD music major who has forgotten how to play more instruments than I have fingers. I played the new song that I wrote and people really seemed to like it. J's new housemate told me later in the evening that she thought the lyrics were really cool. That made me feel good. I think this summer I'm going to try and get polished enough to play an open-mic night or two somewhere.

Good bye spring break, hello (yikes!) spring quarter.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Calexico - Minas de cobre

<< >>