boyfromks
rock chalk
07 March 2004 2:02 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
I really love my mom. Today, KU played the hated Missouri Tigers in basketball, and the stupid CBS station here in San Diego played a Big East game rather than the geographically closer Big 12 game. I tried a sports bar, but no luck. The radio broadcasts are no longer free on the web, so I was stuck reading the text updates on ESPN. My mom called at half time to see if I was watching, and I told her of my situation. So, about an hour later she calls me with KU up by 2 points, 0:02 left in the game, and Missouri with the ball. She asks if she should stay on the line so I can hear what happens in real time. Then my mom just starts shouting, incomprehensibly, and I don't know if it's good or bad. Finally, I ask her who won the game. Ku did, 86-84, closing MU's arena, which is being replaced after this year. Back in 1971 or 72 KU closed the previous MU arena by beating MU then as well. Ahhh, history repeats itself.

Muck Fizzu!
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: John Vanderslice - Coming and Going on Easy Terms

<< >>