boyfromks
honey, I'mn home
19 January 2004 4:09 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, I saw how Dean's wife Judy showed up in Iowa yesterday. It's cool, and not surprising how well people responded to her. I hope now the media will quit freaking out so much about how she ::gasp:: isn't like the other candidate's wives. Maureen Dowd had an op-ed piece the other day harping on that very point. I don't know why people get up in arms about a doctor who feels a responsibility to his/her patients. Now, I can see how having a spouse on the campaign trail can help, but if it's forced or against their nature, that seems to me like it would reflect poorly on the candidate. I mean, the Republicans crucified Clinton because of his infidelity, so why don't people hold up Dean as an example for his respect and admiration of his wife.

Eh, this is rambling a bit, but I say kudos to Judy Steinberg, our next first lady.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: The Make Up - I Am Pentagon

<< >>