boyfromks
no more wearing black
17 January 2004 1:11 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, I think my mourning period is over. I hadn't read any NFL news since the Chiefs lost to the Colts, it was just too much. But, last night I was able to read some previews of the Colts-Pats game. I know this sounds a little too melodramatic, and it's not like I've been wailing and moaning about the loss. :) Just focusing on other things, other sports. It's just that once your team loses in the playoffs, it's hard to get excited once again.

Oh well, at least now I don't have to worry about ignoring my guests at my annual Super Bowl party in order to concentrate on the Chiefs.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Idelewild - These Wooden Ideas

<< >>