boyfromks
never trust a scienctist girl
21 January 2004 1:32 A.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
Ahhhh, so tonight was great.

The North Atlantic, one of my mosot favorite bands, played their first show in 5 months. Their guitar player is now in art school in Chicago, so they only played the show cause he's on break. No matter the reason, it was great to go out on a Tuesday and it was great to see some live music again. I really love going to shows. I mean, there's something transcendent about seeing a really good live show. Tonight, I'd had just enough to drink that I was able to just zone out, dance my little (well, not so little, really) ass off. I saw a lot of people I hadn't seen in a while, including a Marine who, I found out tonight, will not have to return to Iraq. It always nice to see people that come up to give you big hugs. Even if they are guys. :)

I also watched the president's State of the Union speech tonight. I'm not really in the mood to go off on it right now. Somehow, I was able to watch the whole thing. I think that watching it with DS and spending most of the time yelling at the TV made it tollerable.

I'm pretty disappointed at the caucus results in Iowa. As a Dean supporter, I suppose that's no surprise. However, I'm not abandoning ship just yet. For one thing, I dislike Kerry. For another, Iowa will not matter if Kerry and Edwards don't do well in New Hampshire. Not that that can't or won't happen, but that I'm waiting to see how things play out.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Mountain Goats - Alpha Rats Nest

<< >>