boyfromks
wanted, dead or alive
16 November 2003 11:54 A.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
I had dinner with one of my cousins last night, as she was in town for a conference. She told me how one of our great aunts, who is like 95 years old, had been in the hospital and pronounced dead. I knew this, as my mom had told me earlier. The doctors had told her family and they had called people, and my mom's sisters had been talking about when to get plane tickets home for the funeral. The thing is, it turns out that she wasn't dead. I don't know if the doctor had just screwed up, or how long it was before they realized she was alive.

Weird shit, man.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Chiefs v. Bengals radio broadcast on the internet

<< >>