boyfromks
seen fire, but not seen rain
27 October 2003 9:31 A.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
Some say the world will end in fire, others in ice.

Man, I've missed school because of snow days, wind days, ice days, and in-service days, but I've never missed school because of a fire day. That is, of course, until today. Apparently, most of San Diego County is up in flames right now. Yesterday morning, the sky was a fucked up redish-orange color from all the ash in the air. My car was covered in ash. It's still like that today, as the fires rage and we have school cancelled. Weird.

Last night, I ignored the pleas to stay indoors and I went to Speakers' Corner for their pub quiz night. DS, DL, KB, and myself named ourselves "For Awesome," and we proceeded to kick much ass. We led in all 4 rounds and won a $50 bar tab at the bar. Plus, we won a gift certificate for a free night at the Holiday Inn Mission Beach. We gave this to DS, since he lives in LA and can use it to bring his girlfriend along next time to hang out. The quiz is every-other week.

I hope to win again.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Belle and Sebastian - Wrapped Up In Books

<< >>