boyfromks
sigh
17 July 2003 12:57 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, I can see again. Well, I could always see, but I finally got my new glasses today. Things are much sharper now and I no longer get headaches from reading or watching TV. Despite this improvement in quality of life, I'm still not in the best of moods. I've only been able to see M. for an hour in the past 3.5 weeks, and probably won't get to see her for another week due to her going to the Comicon convention today and Friday and then working over the weekend. I try not to dwell on it, but even when I'm working my mind drifts to thoughts of her. I had thought that the summer would be better than the school year, in terms of flexibility in both our schedules and being able to see her more often. So far, that's not been the case. I really miss seeing her.

I hope it gets better soon.

***************************************

So, I went for a walk around Banker's Hill this evening to try and clear my head and get some fresh air. There are some really cool houses and apartment buildings in both 3rd and 1st ave. They must be horribly expensive. The sky started looking like rain, so I came back after like 40 mins. I felt a little bit better. I had some left over vegan chili from esterday. It was tasty, even better the second day, I think. Played some guitar as well. Focused on improving my technique, which was hard, but really improved the quality of my sound. It also quickly wore out my left hand. I hadn't played in several days, as I'd played almost constantly over the previous weekend.

***************************************

Oh, and I'm losing the meager fans that I had. Wonderful. Maybe I should crank up the whiny factor to get more fans. Maybe I'll just stop the whole diary experiment, if the only thing I feel like writing is pointless complaining. Eh, who knows.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music:

<< >>