boyfromks
King of the mountain
14 July 2003 11:45 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, I can't remember the last time I rode a bicycle. Probably in high school sometime. I guess that makes me a poor grad student. In my previous life as an undergrad, we always identified the grad students as "those pissed off people riding bicycles from their way off-campus apartments." I guess I fit all but the bike part, now. Oh well.

Anyway, I mention this because I've been watching a lot of the Tour de France recently. If you would've asked me not too long ago, I would've said watching said event on TV would be super lame. It's actually pretty cool. Last summer, I watched the last several stages with some friends, one of whom is a semi-pro bike racer. THey explained to me all the strategy of the sport, as well as all the side prizes that the Tour has to make it interesting, even if you're not able to win the whole thing. Plus, tonight I saw a guy eat shit going down a mountain and break bones in three different parts of his body.

That was intense.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music:

<< >>