boyfromks
Cartography, for beginners
08 March 2003 11:55 A.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
Guess How Much I Love You, by The Lucksmiths

Good Friday and I�m miles away

And missing you already

From a backyard in Balmain

To the post office and back again

I bought a postcard

I�m getting close

But I haven�t got around to it yet

I know I said I�d write

And maybe I might

You know I�m thinking of you

In the bookstore, in the laundromat

Guess how much I love you

Much more, more than that

More than that

Better Saturday

It�s been that way since I spoke to you this morning

From a pay-phone in a pub

Here�s the rock�n�roll and there�s the rub

And when I spoke to you

You said �I�ll see you soon�

But I won�t see you for ages

And your voice sounded so small

The loneliness of the long distance phone call

You know I�m thinking of you

In the bookstore, in the laundromat

Guess how much I love you

Much more, more than that

Guess how much I love you

More than that

Here�s me

Here�s you

Draw a line between the two

This is cartography for beginners

On a map the gap�s three fingers

But it�s more than that

It�s more than that
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music:

<< >>