boyfromks
hit the brakes, man
17 June 2004 9:41 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
Damn. Today was an expensive day. I'd been needing to get my oil changed and my 30,000 mile check up done on my car, but today the oil light blinked a few times as I drove up to campus. I decided to take it right to the dealer on the way home. They were able to get me right in, so I called D and then L picked me up. Once home, they called and said that my rear brakes were well worn below the safe level and needed to be replaced. Not one to fuck with safety, I said do it.

All together (including the oil change and check-up) $450 and change. Damn. Of course, this is the first repair I've had to have made in just over 4 years of owning it, so I guess I can't complain too much.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Love - Old Man

<< >>