boyfromks
mid afternoon thoughts
20 May 2004 1:41 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
Talkin trash under your breath, talkin trash under my window.

Saw a great show at the Casbah on Tuesday night. Jolie Holland followed by Hayden and then Sarah Harmer. Hayden was my favorite, but I also know his catalogue the best. Thankfully, I was there at the very beginning of Jolie Holland's set, as she started off with her song The Littlest Birds. I always change the lyrics in my head to the "little-ass birds," which makes me laugh. M, who introduced me to the song, doesn't see the humor in it that I do.

Life is pretty good right now, though I have a lot of work to do by the end of the quarter. I need to defend my dissertation proposal by June 11th, or the administration types get involved. In reality, I have until the end of the summer, but would rather get it done now. One of my co-chairs is going to be gone for many weeks this summer, so scheduling will get nasty if I don't do it by the 11th of June. So, back to work for me.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Broken Social Scene - Cause = Time

<< >>