boyfromks
rock and roll lifestyle, mothers day edition
10 May 2004 3:27 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, this weekend was pretty good. Friday night, had my friends A&B over for dinner, along with D&L. A&B were at Coachella with me, and returned to SD to find raw sewage had flooded much of their apartment, having come up through the kitchen sink and from the ceiling. So, they're in a hotel for several weeks while their apartment is repaired. I wanted to do something nice for them, so I had them over. I made a tasty veggie lasagne and L brought some ice cream and fresh strawberries. Saturday I saw The North Atlantic play at the Casbah as part of a CD release party for a compilation of SD bands. Went to the after-party after the show and got home around 4:15. Sunday, I slept a lot and then went to a BBQ in Balboa Park for a few of my friends who are taking their comprehensive exams this week. It was a nice day, so it was cool to hang out in the park, play some bocci, and enjoy the nice weather. I called my mom to wish her a happy mothers' day.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Gang of 4 Mixes Vol. 3 No. 1 - Melacholia and the Finite Sadness

<< >>