boyfromks
6-0
12 October 2003 8:26 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
Hmm, haven't written in a while. The weekend was good. Friday night, I cooked thai food for V and myself and went to see The Housekeeper at the Hillcrest Cinema. I thought the movie was enjoyable, but V wasn't too fond of it. I guess there was a lot more subtle things going on that I missed using the subtitles, but V picked up on them, as she speaks French. Still, the evening was enjoyable and filled with good conversation.

Saturday, I slept really late. In the evening, I went to a department cocktail party at a professor's house. It's was nice . . . free food and liquer, but in general I don't like scmoozing at these sorts of things. So, I avoided meeting new people. Afterwards, a bunch of us went to KB and MP's new apartment for drinks before heading out to Bar Dynamite for drinks and dancing. Their place is cool. I'm jealous of all my friends moving in to cool places with hard wood floors and character. I mean, my apartment is big and has a good location, but no flava. Oh well, I guess I'll survive. Dynamite was fun. I danced quite a bit. I hadn't been there in a long time, but it was nice to go back.

The Chiefs were the early game today, so I had to drag my self to the couch to watch the game. It was a crazy game, but the Chiefs won, so that's pretty much all that matters. 6-0, baby!

I'm listening to the new Death Cab for Cutie album, it sounds pretty good so far. They're coming to town soon, but they're playing at a shitty all-ages club. These places annoy me cause the sound is always horrible, there's no booze, and they're usually run by the city parks and rec, which makes them even less club like. Well, enough complaining.

I have a lot of work to do this week.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Death Cab for Cutie - The Sound of Settling

<< >>