boyfromks
Big night
24 August 2003 1:48 A.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
Man, this has (and will still be) a busy weekend. Friday night, went out to Pokeez for dinner then to the Rosary Room and Imperial House for drinks. It was DS's last weekend in town, and his girlfriend was down, so a bunch of us went out. It was fun. I'm going to miss having DS around. He's been the best roomate I've ever had. I'm sure the new guy will be fine, but unlikely to get along like DS and I do.

Tonight, a bunch of us went out to Nunu's then came back to my place to hang out. Nunu's was fun, as always. We had the big booth, so that was cool. W. had a couple friends along that had been out with us the night before. This time, they brought a friend of one of those people who I'd met the night before. The friend of friend of friend was visiting from DC, so we had good time talking about favorite hangouts in DC. W.'s friends can be pretty cool sometimes, so it's nice to meet them.

Tomorrow, I'm going to see Belle and Sebastian!!!!!! I'm so excited. This will be the third time I've seen them (two Septembers ago and at Coachella last year), and they are so great live. I've got great seats that I got from a "fan-only" pre-sale thingy. The Greek Theater looks really cool to. The weather looks fine. I'm taking M. along to the show. She's pretty neautral as far as the band goes, but that's ok. She'll enjoy their live show, I'm sure. We're going to have a picnic in Griffith Park prior to the show, since the Greek is in the park. It's a very B&S thing to do, pretty twee, I'll admit. But hey, it's better than paying LA prices for a dinner at a random place in LA. :) Ahh, and thus begins the orgy of music: Belle and Sebastian, REM/Wilco, and Radiohead.

Hot bitches (in honor of DS)
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Refrigerator - How You Continue Dreaming

<< >>