boyfromks
Good Morning, Iraq!
22 August 2003 12:07 A.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
Well, I hope I'm wrong, but I was watching the cable news channels tonight, and they were talking about if we needed more troops on the ground in Iraq. McCain was there saying yes, some retired General was saying yes, and all I could think of was LBJ and Gen. Westmoreland saying "we only need another 100,000 men in Vietnam." I'm not the first person to be conscerned about this, of course (the Doonesbury on this past Sunday was great on the whole quagmire thing), but I'm still worried. The first Bush Gulf War supposedly helped rid the U.S. of its lingering hangover from Vietnam. Appropriate enough, I guess, that it would be George Jr. that would plunge us back in.

Where's the Powell Doctrine when you need it?
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Clean - Compilation

<< >>