boyfromks
Gotta have faith
03 August 2003 1:39 A.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
so, sometime good things do happen to good people. Well, at least at this point, something good happened to me. My dad called me this evening asking me if Northwest Airlines had called me yet. Turns out, they found my bag in the overhead compartment of one of their airplanes. I guess the bag used to belong to my dad, as there was (I guess) a tag with his name and contact info on it. It was out of date, however, and the number they called was disconnected. They got the new number, which was my dad's office, which had his home number. They called that, got my dad, and he gave them my number. The bag should be there for me tomorrow, which is super cool. I guess I was so out of it when I got off the plane (plus, S. calling me right as I was getting off the plane) that I left the damn bag on the plane. I'm just surprised it took this long. I wonder how long my bag sat there beofre security did something about it. Oh well. In all, it was a great day. I IM'd with M. for a couple hours. Today (Sunday) we're doing lunch and, hopefully, something else after she gets off work. It'll be great to see her. I miss her so much. I guess I kinda freaked her out with one of the songs on the CD I made for her. I mean, all of the songs were written about her, so they were all love songs to some degree. THe last one, however, was very explicit in it's declaration of love in the lyrics. I guess this was a bit much for her, er, at least a shock. At this point, it's a bit much to say that I love M. On the other hand, it's hard to write a bunch of love songs without ever saying the word. I mean, it took Michael Stipe 5 or 6 albums before he even tried to write a love song, and he's so fucking amazing. At any rate, I think things are going well enough for now.

I just need to find Angel and buy him a few more chicken tacos.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: The Wedding Present - Tommy

<< >>