boyfromks
Girls Can Tell
20 July 2003 3:20 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
I saw Spoon last night at Canes. They were amazing. The show was, thankfully, 21+, so we could actually drink in the same room as the music and there were's a bunch of annoying HS kids running around. THe opeing acts were good, but I wasn't liking waiting for Spoon. We stood close to the stage, so the view was good. They played most of what I was wanting to hear, except for Advance Cassette. I know their new album a lot better now than I did when I saw them last fall at the Casbah, so in that aspect, the show was better than before. Afterwards, we went to Nunu's where D. and L. had been drinking with some other folks. Only was there for a drink or two before last call. Came back home with a some of the crew from Nunu's and hung out till 3 or so.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music:

<< >>