boyfromks
tired, so tired
23 June 2003 1:29 A.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
I think I know why American Airlines uses the AA acronym, it actually stands for Anal-retentive Airlines. I don't think I've ever seen a group of people with a larger stick up their collective ass. It's like traveling with your crazy Aunt who isn't any fun and complains about all you do. This airline, the previous time I flew with them (to the east coast) they were going to charge me a $5 "entertainment fee" for using MY OWN HEADPHONES to watch a movie. Granted, it was some shitty movie, but still, it's the principle involved. I almost gave them a lecture on the non-rival nature of public goods. I also amost told them to go fuck themselves.

In the end, I did neither.

*************************************

The trip home actually went well, as I slept most of the time. Of course, I'd only slept 3.5 hours last night. Damn 8 am flights . . . didn't seem so early when I booked the flight 6 weeks ago. Oh well, I was up late for good reasons. None of which involved packing for the trip.

That's what the next morning is for.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music:

<< >>