boyfromks
how do you afford that rock and roll lifestyle
06 May 2005 11:25 A.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
hmmm. I haven't updated in a long time. Decreasingly have the will to do so. I've been playing music a lot, recently. The band I've been playing in is making its first quasi-public appearance, playing at a Kentucky Derby party at our drummer's house. I'm both excited and nervous. The crowd will mostly be my friends, but some of EB and KS's friends/colleagues will be there, and I don't know all of those people. Oh well, at least I'll be drunk in front of them. M and her boyfriend KL will be there, hopefully. KL is a musician/music snob himself, but he's responded well to the stuff that M has played him, so I think it will be cool for him to be there. EH won't be there, which is disappointing, but it's my own decision. Her bf, an ex of M's, is someone I'm really not fond of, and the feeling is mutual. They're having some special thing this weekend, and he'd come along if she came to the party, so she's not going to come. It was my decision, and it may be a little immature, I don't know. But, really, it's our first time playing, and it's a small party, and I really don't want to have someone that annoys the hell out of me in the audience. But, it also sucks that that means E won't get to see our first show ever. I'm sure we'll play out in SD at some point, so she'll get to see us eventually. bleh. oh well.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music:

<< >>