boyfromks
emo time
27 October 2004 2:02 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
ahhh, elliot, why are you gone?

pretty (ugly before)

sunshine, been keeping me up for days
there is no night time, it's only a passing phase
and i feel pretty, pretty enough for you
i felt so ugly before, i didn't know what to do

sometimes is all i feel up to now
but it's not worth it to you
cos you gotta get high somehow
is it destruction that you require to feel?
like somebody wants you, someone that's more for real

sunshine, been keeping me up for days
there is no night time, only a passing phase
and i'll feel pretty, another hour or two

i felt so ugly before, i didn't know what to do
i felt so ugly before, i didn't know what to do
i felt so ugly before, i didn't know what to do
ugly before

***************************************

don't go down

i met a girl
snowball in hell
she was hard
and as cracked as the liberty bell
i got her to
come on and move in with me
and i said i'd find a better place
we could spend eternity
don't go down
don't go down
stay with me, baby stay
her mama called me a thief
and her dad called himself
commander in chief
i fought him off with my love
but i knew the sense of worthlessness
she would have to raise above
don't go down
don't go down
stay with me, baby stay
don't go down
don't go down
stay with me, baby stay
she had a dream
woke up in shock
she had seen
her own body outlined in chalk
i split the scene
and her ghost leaned down to kiss me
with a message from the sun
don't go down
don't go down
stay with me, baby stay
don't go down
stay with me, baby stay
don't go down
stay with me, baby stay

___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Elliot Smith - Don't Go Down

<< >>