boyfromks
I can't believe it's not better.
20 October 2004 10:14 A.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
Hmmm, so I haven't been good at updating for awhile. I guess there's been too much and too little to talk about. There's certainly too much political stuff going on. My new addiction is reading the lefty blogs like Daily Kos and Donkey Rising. They update more often than the big papers, so they're good to check throughout the day. I'm really ready for this election. I guess I've been waiting four years for it, so that's a lot of anticipation. I'm also feeling quietly confident about the Dems chances, both in the presidency and senate race. I hope all the newly registered people are out there voting and that the various nasty forms of voter suppression going on out there fail.

Music wise, DS and I are focusing on getting a set of songs down for when EB returns from Canada. I guess I'm sorta in a band now, or a proto-band, maybe. I dunno, it's cool. It's not like we plan on pursuing any paid performances, but it's great to have a reason to practice.

Oh yeah, and it's been raining in San Diego for the past 3 days. It's the first rain we've had in months, so long I can't rememeber when it rained last. End of June, maybe. Anyway, it's been raining cats and dogs, and I've enjoyed the dryness of my outdoor patio. I like the smell of rain, but I like staying dry, too.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Rilo Kiley - So Long

<< >>