boyfromks
wedding bells, not for me
15 August 2004 4:28 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
I had a pretty full weekend. My friend EB got married yesterday. I was in charge of pressing play on the CD player during certain parts of the ceremony and stuff, so I went to the rehersal on Friday. Saturday, M. and I went to Pokeez for lunch then to Horton Plaza to go shopping for the wedding. I bought a new shirt and tie, and M. got a skirt and sweater. The ceremony went well and was really pretty. It was outside in the gardens of some fancy, old house in La Jolla. The reception had a lot of really good food and the dinner was great. Steak, some roast turkey, a potato pie, and veggies. It was really tasty. Instead of a cake, they had several different flavors of cupcakes, which worked out well. Overall, it was a lot of fun. M. had a good time as well; I'm glad she came as my guest.

Enough for now.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Ladytron

<< >>