boyfromks
catching up
18 July 2004 11:10 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, I haven't updated in awhile. I haven't been of a mood to write, though lots is going on.

I'm looking for a new apartment, as the roomie wants to move closer to campus, and I don't. If our landlady finds new tenants for August, I'll move in the next 2 weeks, if not, I won't until the end of August. I've found this super cool studio cottage in South Park, which I'll describe if I actually get it.

I have tons of school work and haven't been having a lot of success getting it done. Ugh. I have to get my shit in gear now.

It's been really hot in San Diego recently. Maybe even in the 80s. I'm such a wimp these days.

I did a bunch of recording with DS and EB the other day. It sounds pretty good, and we got about 10 songs done, albeit in live/demo form. I've set up a page at MySpace to upload some of the tracks, though the site was being difficult, so I don't know when it will be up and running.

I've been watching the Tour de France almost everyday. It's been great. Lance is just the coolest, the racing has been exciting, and Lance is kicking ass. Plus, all the cool scenery in Europe makes me want to go back to visit so bad.

I might go see the Walkmen at the Casbah on Wednesday. They're great live.

Well, that's about it for now. I could write more about each thing, but don't have the energy to do them justice.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Enon - Utz

<< >>