boyfromks
week of birthdays
06 June 2004 12:57 A.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
My friend, and D.'s wife, L. is one of the seetest, nicest people I've ever met. On Friday, she made me homemade cherry-chip cupcakes for my birthday. She's made them from the mix for the past 3 years, but this year they didn't have the mix, so she made the cake from scratch and put in dried cherries.

They were yummy.

****************************************

Tonight, M. took me out to dinner for my birthday. We went to the mexican place I went to with everyone on Wednesday. What can I say, I like the place. Afterwards, we tried to see Pedro the Lion and John Vanderslice at the Casbah, but it was sold out when we got there. So, we just went back to my place, sat on the deck, had a beer, and chatted. We haven't hung out in months, so it was nice to catch up. Today (Sunday) is M.'s 23rd birthday. So, happy birthday M.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Modest Mouse - All Night Diner

<< >>