boyfromks
drink to me only with thine eyes
15 February 2004 12:09 A.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
Man, how interesting is the stuff going on in SF with the mayor saying that gay marriage is to be allowed? I mean, I think he's clearly doing the right thing, but it's still amazing that, seemingly out of nowhere, he makes this decision. I mean, who knows what will happen on Tuesday once the appeal is heard by a judicial official, but still. I guess it's nice to see unilateral action on the side of correctness, for once. M. showed me a story a few days ago about the S. Dakota legislature passing a law defining life as begining at conception, which would (as far as the suporters of the bill see) make abortion 100% illegal. This was passed with the hope of reversing Roe v. Wade. Ugh. So, as much as that shit annoys me, it's nice to see someone on the actual path of rightousness, not the fake path of (self)rightousness.

So, now, officially, Valentine's Day is over, it's over. (thank you Mr. Bragg)

Oh, and I got my Coachella tickets today. Fuck, that shit is going to rock my world. Hot bitches.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Refrigerator - Son House

<< >>