boyfromks
it's beginning to look a lot like Boxing Day
26 December 2003 12:35 A.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, Christmas is over, officially, though I haven't gone to bed yet, so I guess it's still going. This has been the most chill Christmas ever. Between my wussy, SoCal-adjusted ass and the fact that my mom refuses to turn the heat up in most of the house, it's also been literally chill(y). I'm the only sibling home this year, as AP and MV are with their inlaws, and LF couldn't travel b/c my nephew had bad pneumonia and the doctors' wouldn't let him travel. My mom's three sisters were here today, and they were a trip, as always. Two of them are still nuns and the third used to be one, but they're each quirky in their own way. We had brunch around noon and then spent the day relaxing and cooking the traditional turkey dinner. I got a nice calandar from my mom, and a neat picture frame collage from my Aunt A., some See's candy and cash from Aunt MM. My mom is also giving me cash to go into the home-recording-equipment fund, which should be put into action upon my return to SD. My good friend CJ stopped by tonight, I hadn't seen him in a long time, as he didn't come to his parents' last Christmas. It was good to catch up with him.

So, that's about it. Maybe I'll go stand in front of the fire for awhile; my hands are getting kinda cold.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: none - aunts sleeping in the next room

<< >>