boyfromks
beer jinx
07 November 2003 10:16 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, I was IM'ing with V. earlier today and something funny happend. We both said the same thing at the same time, and I told her she owed me a beer, and she agreed, but asked why, before I had a chance to explain. So, I explained the idea of saying jinx when you say the same thing as someone else. She said they don't have a similar custom in Mexico City, at least as far as she knew.

Later on, we said the same thing again. And very quickly she says, "beer." I said she was correct, that I did owe her one, but she had to say jinx first.

"I prefer to just say beer," she said.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Belle and Sebastian - I'm A Cuckoo

<< >>