boyfromks
Boo
02 November 2003 5:24 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
Hmmm, things have been busy recently. On Thursday, I finally had that meeting with my advisor. It went really well. He liked the newest version of my dissertation prospectus and had many good suggestions to improve it. He's super good at being excited about my project and making me feel good when I leave his office. So, it's good to be making progress.

This weekend has been fun. I went to two Halloween parties on Friday. I totally fucked up my costume at the last minute, a problem with hair spray. This resulted in me forgetting to eat the food I had microwaved as I was getting ready.

Anyway, I came up with a replacement costume, and headed off with D&L for a pre-game party at M&K's place. A few martinis later, we went to C&S's house in North Park. It was a nice party, albeit a bit fuzzy in my memory. There were four different versions of Madonna costumes, which struck me as a bit random. Oh well.

Saturday, I woke up in the afternoon, wasted time before heading to a birthday/costume party for JR. The party was at this great loft apartment in Little Italy that has the best view from it's rooftop deck. I was able to do my hair correctly for my original costume. I went as Bob Ross, the "happy little tree" guy from, PBS. I fro'd my hair out and used a ton of hair spray to get it to stay puffy. The party itself was cool. I got to see an old friend from high school who was out visiting S. while he was driving around camping, bumming, and rock climbing. I hadn't seen this guy in probably 8 years or so, so it was cool to catch up on things. I also had a really good conversation with a Marine who had been over in Iraq. I've known him for awhile, but he was a friend of a friend, so we'd never really talked too much. He's totally not the stereotype of a marine, and we had some good discussions about movies and books that he read while on deployment. I think the military needs more liberal people like JA.

The Chiefs have their bye this week, so one more week without a defeat. I'm hoping for 9-0.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: Heatmiser - Pop in G

<< >>