boyfromks
this sucks
30 August 2003 9:37 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, DS is oficially moved out. I ended up not moving much of his stuff, as he didn't need much help. Last night, my plans for the evening eventually fell through, so I spent some time with DS trying to get his box springs and mattress into the conversion van he was using to move. Despite our best efforts (and his claim that he'd used the smae vehicle to move the same mattress set before), we couldn't solve the 3D puzzle. Thankfully, DS had a small truck in reserves that he was able to use for the box springs. The rest of the night was pretty boring, as DS was in his room with E packing. I'm annoyed that everyone is gone this weekend.

I bought a vacuum cleaner today. The vacuum that we've been using belongs to D&L, but it's never been super effective, and at this point it didn't seem to make any difference. DS's room was left covered in bunches of small fuzz and other stuff. Such that I felt that it was unacceptable for MC to move in tomorrow. So, I went to Target to get a vacuum, a new phone/answering machine (the old one belonged to DS), and a kitchen trash can (same as the phone). $50 later, I came home, assembled the cleaner, and went to town. It got the job done really well (in the living room as well), so I'm content for MC to move in.

Tonight, I had dinner with my friend S (a HS friend who is in grad school here too), as his older brother J(another good friend from HS) was in town. It was good to see J, but I wasn't up to spending the whole evening there. They were about to watch The Two Towers, which is a great movie, but I wan't up for a 3 hour movie. Hmm, maybe I'll go clean up the kitchen some.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music: The Brilliant Corners - Creamy Stuff (the singles, 1984-1990)

<< >>