boyfromks
bring an apple for the teacher
02 July 2003 1:21 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, I just read through my teaching evaluations from this past quarter. I always find it interesting. Overall, the students had good things to say, although I didn't win any of the department teaching awards. People that bothered to do more than circle a number and actually write comments had lots of nice things to say, which I appreciate. What's annoying, however, is that those people that give me bad scores (like 1 or 2 out of 5) never write any comments. This doesn't help me at all, in terms of getting better. So, I usually take it as "got a C on the midterm." On the other hand, one person did write I was the best TA they'd ever had.

I prefer to focus on those comments.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music:

<< >>