boyfromks
It's not me, and it's not you.
22 May 2003 8:23 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, I'm in a rambling mood. There's lots of silliness in my life right now. To the outside observer, it would look pretty funny. As Dave likes to say, "Other people's pain is funny." I'll spare you the details, as enough bits of cyberspace are already dedicated to the details.

**************************************

I started writing a new song tonight as well. The roomate had his electric out and busted out the slide for the song. It's a really sad song, in 3/4 time. That's a little exotic for my minor talents, so I only have the chord progression down, but it sounds really good. Once I get the rhythm down, I should be able to get something together. Writing songs always makes me feel better. Maybe that's why I don't have any happy songs.

**********************************

Haircuts. I rarely get them, yet always enjoy them. I dunno, something about somebody else washing your hair seems, goofy. But in a good way. I got one this afternoon at place around the corner. The guy who cuts my hair is cool. I had the beard trimmed as well. It was funny to see him fussing over details that will be made moot once I shave hurredly tomorrow morning before teaching class.

**********************************

This weekend is going to be busy. The North Atlantic CD release party is tomorrow at the Casbah, with both pre- and post-show festivities with the crew. Saturday BBQ/booze fest at JT's loft in Little Italy for some girls' birthdays. Sunday, possibly a party with some department people. I may be either too hung over or still too drunk on Sunday to go to the party, so we'll see about that. Thank God for 3-day weekends when you need a bender. :)

*************************************

Cheers, mate.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music:

<< >>