boyfromks
how self-referential
13 May 2003 5:07 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
So, I had lunch today with Dave and Laura and we were talking about why people bother to have web logs. At this point, I confessed that I, in fact, indulge in said activity myself. For me, at least, this started out because of Melissa, since she's the only one that even reads this thing. But at this point, I think it helps me organize and purge those thoughts that spin around inside my head at various rates of speed. Somrthing about writing them down gets them out of my head so I can move on to a new obsession. When I first met Melissa, I said I could never have a web journal because I'm too private of a person to put my thoughts out there for the world to see. Maybe I'm more of an exhibitionist than I thought.

Or, maybe I just want to be one of the cool kids.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music:

<< >>