boyfromks
I think too much, therefore, I am (a . . .)
05 May 2003 6:13 P.M.
___________________________________________________________________________
One of the (many) problems with being an academic (in training, at least), is that eventually, you can't turn "it" off and everything in your life is simply an object for analysis. For example, one Sunday during an NFL game my buddy Dave and I figured out a game-theoretic model of the decision to leave college basketball early if the player could be a draft pick. Sports, movies, books, video games . . . It's almost as if reason is trying to gain hegemony over emotion. Hmmm, a little too deep for me. This tendency toward being overly analytic is especially problematic for dealing with women.

If by problematic, I mean painful.
___________________________________________________________________________

|

Current Music:

<< >>